Client Reviews

Atlanta Injury Lawyer Client Reviews

These are actual client reviews from Google Reviews.

L Warren January 2015

Simply Chris Simon is the best lawyer! If you want results he is the man to get the job done. I was recently involved in a motor vehicle accident July 2014, which resulted in my collarbone being a complete fractured and the driver at fault did not have any insurance. I was a bit skeptical about getting a lawyer and everyone who was referred by a friend and or relative just did not make me feel comfortable. After a week of research and explaining in details how the accident occurred I was drained and of course I was convinced the reviews I was reading may have been done by workers or friends but after a formal meeting with Chris I was sure he was the guy for the job. From the very beginning he explained he will never leave with more than his clients and he is a man of his word, needless to say he will communicate with you directly every time you contact him.He explained the way things worked in details (insurance and in court) and provided many estimates with scenarios of how the case may go and what the plans were moving forward if the case went in either direction. If you are still skeptical about choosing Chris as your lawyer do the research for yourself.

Thanks again Chris!!


B. Erskine Summer 2014

In November of 2012, I was involved in a nasty bicycle accident, which was caused by a homeowners dog running out from their yard, into the street, and directly into the front wheel of my bike while I was doing about 25mph. I sustained many broken bones and spent 8 days in the hospital. The homeowners first denied they owned the dog, later admitted the dog was theirs, but that their dog wouldn't do something like that. Long story short, a friend referred me to Chris, and without his help I am nearly certain that things would not have turned out the way they did (he got the homeowners insurance company to finally agree to settle the case). Chris is an unbelievably knowledgeable lawyer, and very well respected by his peers (as was witnessed by me at mediation). He is professional in every way, and exudes confidence without being arrogant in the least. Not only is he a terrific lawyer, but he's an equally nice guy! I would refer and recommend him to any family members, friends, or acquaintances without hesitation!


D. McShane Spring 2014

My husband did his research after he once was rear ended, called for a free consult with Christopher Simon, and actually benefited from his advice. He was quite impressed with Chris, that when I was badly hurt from a car accident two years ago, he knew Chris would be THE lawyer to go to.

Chris was quick to respond, came to the house for our first meeting, and it didn't take long for me to feel that I could truly trust him. What a relief! In that first meeting, he explained what we needed to know, what to do, and not to do, and was clear and to the point. Chris is extremely knowledgeable, confident, and timely. He also made us feel welcome to call him anytime, even giving us his cellphone number. His assistant, Alicia, was consistently warm with always a nice tone over the phone; I have never met her in person. And she's quite knowledgeable as well!

I am very pleased with my overall experience and results with Chris, and highly recommend him and his services.


Christianne S. January 2014

On August 2011 my daughter was involved in a tragic boat accident on Lake Lanier, she was life flighted to Scottish Rite Hospital, as her mother my first concern was my daughter. I didn't have a clue of what to do next or who to talk too, after several days I began calling attorneys around Atlanta, I knew when I met with Chris Simon, he was the one I wanted fighting for my daughter. His knowledge in the field and his team of experts answered every question I had. Chris Simon and his team went above and beyond the call of duty for my daughter, he really does care. My daughters injuries from the accident required numerous surgeries, rehabilitation, and many months out of school. I am thankful for all Chris Simon and his team have done for my daughter and I would recommend him to anyone who has been injured or lost a love one due to an accident.


Anthony M January 2014

I was involved in a trucking accident in summer 2011 that left me real banged up. My family and I did our research for lawyers and after going over a few reviews and making a few calls, we contacted Attorney Chris Simon, which I was very pleased with. He took the time to come to my place of residents to speak with me face to face. Communication with Chris and his team were excellent. They always kept me up to date with what was going on throughout the whole process. I also liked the fact that Mr. Simon didn’t exaggerate his expectations and was very honest. He’s very knowledgeable and professional in what he does.

I was very pleased with the outcome of my settlement. I would recommend Chris Simon to anyone who is looking for an Attorney.


C. Hughes December 2013

I made a phone call to Christopher Simon based on the other reviews here. I called and his secretary piped me right through to his cell phone. I had been to a sleazy lawyer right after the accident and I wasw uneasy about trying to only get top dollar for my accident. I didn't want to have to hire a lawyer, but I wasn't happy about the settlement the insurance company had offered. After speaking with Mr. Simon about 20 minutes, he let me know that hiring him didn;t make sense. He told me that while the offer was on the low end, we weren't being totally ripped off. He gave me GREAT advise as to how to go forward.

WoW! What a honest, knowledgeable lawyer. I appreciate your advise, time, and honesty. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him, or use him if need be in the future.


Jay C 2013

I was involved in a motorcycle accident with a driver who ran the intersection and turned in front of me. I'm 39 years old and this was my first accident, so I didn't know how to handle, I just knew it was not my fault. After being in the hospital a few days, I called an attorney friend, who referred me to Christopher Simon. He came to my home, listened to my account, and gave me information on my rights during an accident. After reading and doing research on my own, I knew he was the lawyer I needed for this case. Having been an attorney for insurance companies for years, his knowledge of how they operate is priceless. He walked me through the whole process, explaining and answering any questions I may have. I think the best part is that the sequence of events and the timeline he laid out for the process was right on. No promises of giant settlements like you see on TV, but numbers that are realistic and fair, considering the circumstances. I appreciate The Simon Law Firm and would recommend them to anyone unfortunate enough to be in an accident.


Lynn W. 2013

My daughter and I were involved in an accident in early 2012. I had insurance yet when I called doctors they said I had to pay cash since it was auto accident related treatment. I was very confused. I found Chris Simon. He took the time to help me find doctors and answered any question I had. He takes time with his clients and makes himself available to them. He is involved through the whole process and provides a more personal touch. We've had a great experience and great results!

I would recommend Christopher Simon to anyone!!


Car Accident Client J. Harding

I was involved in an automobile accident in December, 2010 that resulted in multiple surgeries with surgical cost near $100000.00.. The driver of the other vehicle was cited for the accident but had borrowed the vehcile from a friend. The owner had the minimum liability insurance required by Georgia law which was not near enough to even cover my medical bills. I was thankfuI had under insured motorist insurance coverage under my insurance policy. However, my insurance company refused to pay citing I had a history of previous surgery in the same bodily area from five years prior to this accident and were claiming my condition was a preexisting condition. I contacted Chris at the Simon Law Firm. Chris and I sat down and had a very meaningful talk about the Georgia insurance law, liability coverage from the owner of the other vehicle, and my insurance coverage. We also discussed the process of seeking legal action to enforce the claim on a policy my company was refusing to honor. After recieving my medical history and information from the accident, Chris was able to map out a strategy to ensure a positive result in my case. Thourghout the entire process, Chris and his team kept me informed of the progress of my case. He advised me early of the thought process of my insurance company and the challenges I had with my case from having a previous injury. We went into mediation with my insurance company 2 years after the accident. Everything Chris told me in terms of the case my insurance company was going to make and our counter to their argument was exact in almost every detail. In the end, I recieved a fair settlement from my insurance company to cover all my medical bills and injuries. I am a retired military officer and have never had to take legal of any kind before. Chris and his team were extremely professional and experienced. I was very please with all aspects in my dealings with Chris and his team. I would highly recommend Chris Simon to anyone seeking assistance in personal injury and insurance law.


Car Accident Client T. Primo

In November of 2010 I was injured in a motor vehicle accident. My injuries required surgery, medical procedures, and rehabilitation lasting 16 months. I had already consulted with another law firm and was not satisfied with the service I was receiving. I was referred to the Simon Law Firm and immediately felt much more comfortable with the legal process and my claim. The entire Simon Law Firm team was responsive to communications, attentive to my needs as a client, and patient in an effort to obtain the best settlement possible. There is a lot to be said for the experience that Christopher Simon and his team have. I highly recommend speaking to Mr. Simon.


Exceptional Client Service

"Mr. Simon has excellent client service and will treat you with respect. Prior to working with him, I had a very bad experience with my former attorney, so was thrilled when I found Chris! He and his staff are always available to help and answer questions you have about the process. I would highly recommend his services, you will not be disappointed!" Posted by Kamran, a Car Accident client October 2012


A True Expert At His Craft

Attorney Simon is probably in the top 3 attorneys in his field in the Atlanta, GA location. If you want a honest down to earth attorney whos' main concern is your well being Attorney Simon is the best. His whole team is very professional and thorough. They communicate and guide you through the whole process. They treat you as if you were family and always operate in your best interest. I would love to give him 10 stars in all of the categories, but the system would not allow it.

Posted by Kevin, a Car Accident client, August 2012.


"In August of 2009 I received a call from my local Sheriff that my brother had been killed in an auto accident in GA. I live in TN. I contacted several Attorneys in GA. and after speaking to each, decided on Chris Simon. There was something friendly, compassionate, knowledgeable and professional about him that was different from the others. It turns out, I made the absolute right decision. There was never a time that I called or emailed him that he did not immediately respond to me, even if he was in court, via his Blackberry, even on the weekend. He kept me aprised of every aspect of the case, his thoughts, his feelings, and always asked my permission to move forward with his plan. He is a true professional as is his staff. He worked his "butt" off for me and I couldn't be happier with the outcome of the case. I would, without hesitation, recommend Chris Simon to represent you."

Hoochiemon - Apr 21, 2010


"Chris Simon has been a great injury attorney for Atlanta clients of mine with personal injury claims in addition to their workers' comp claims. I recommend him for auto accidents, wrongful death, and other injury or accident claims in Georgia.‎"

Moe - Apr 3, 2010


"I was involved in an accident on the interstate. Someone hit me from behind at 65 mph and our van was totaled. I was left with some nagging injuries. Two weeks after the accident, we relocated with the Air Force to Hawaii. I'm an intelligent, organized person so I thought I could handle the insurance and medical claims myself. I was wrong. Between the move and the accident, I got overwhelmed and looked online for a lawyer. After calling 3 lawyers, I found Chris Simon on the internet. I got a good feeling from him and I knew he could help me. Even though we were 6 hours apart, Chris and his team were always very gracious in answering all of my questions via emails and phone calls. I appreciated Chris' honesty, straightforward manner, and expertise in handling my case. I am truly satisfied with the service I received - my case has been settled and it's now behind me. I urge anyone who has been in an accident to call Chris for advice and guidance. Don't wait until well after the accident or until you're overwhelmed. Chris and his team are indispensable - they know the ins and outs of how to handle an accident claim - and they're only a phone call away. You will be satisfied."

Jeanine


"I was involved in a frightening car accident that left me with recurring pain that sidelined me from my active lifestyle. Chris was recommended to me by my dad, an insurance industry veteran who was familiar with Chris' client-centered work ethic. I found Chris' advice to be sound and appreciated the attention and diligence he gave to my case throughout a lengthy process of sorting out medical and insurance matters. I would highly recommend Chris, and would definitely look to him for legal advice in the future.
Thanks, Chris!"

JPJ30309


"I was involved in a bad collision that totaled my truck and left me pretty banged up. I'd never been involved in anything like that before and didn't have a clue about what to do. I was too hurt to get up out of bed and already the other driver's insurance was pressuring me to "meet with them in person" and settle up quickly. I also began getting calls from shady lawyers and law firms within a day of the police report being published. I have a job and am an honest person. I felt like I'd been legitimately injured in an accident that was not my fault and knew that the other driver's insurance company did not have my best interest in mind. My biggest concern with contacting a lawyer though was to find someone honest who wasn't out chasing ambulances. I scoured the internet and Chris' name seemed to stand out in client reviews (which is why I am coming back to post my own review). Imagine my relief when he actually vetted me with a few questions to make sure I was the type of client he could in good conscience represent! Chris has been 100% honest and up front about everything we've ever spoken about. He was able to answer every nagging question, knew the entire process and was able to guide me through it. Most importantly, he genuinely seemed to care about what I'd been through and where I was at mentally after the crash. If you are in that same place I can't think of a better person to have on your side. I strongly recommend Chris."

Jamie - Dec 23, 2009


"Chris is an outstanding lawyer who is honest, hard-working and an overall great human being. I highly recommend him."

Aida - Dec 13, 2009


"Chris Simon is the BEST!!!! I will use him for all my legal problems forever!"

blackhaze - Nov 2, 2009


"I followed Chris Simon from his previous law practice where he began handling our case since I preferred he continue due to his professional, compassionate and communicative handling. He was informative and kept us posted on the progress of the case, and we were very pleased with the final settlement he was able to obtain on our behalf. Chris was always well informed of the progress and kept us advised regularly. We would use Chris again if we were ever in need of a lawyer."

rfrogs - Sep 30, 2009


"I was involved in a car accident in October, 2008 and was referred to Chris Simon by a local lawyer who uses him for his personal needs. Our first conversation was extremely helpful; He offered assistance and advice from the beginning without any expectations or commitment. After answering all my questions and concerns, I knew Chris and his team for right for me. Chris and his team were easily accessible by email or phone and returned my messages without delay; I received regular updates from Chris and feel like my case went smoothly, especially when I hear of others horror stories. I am extremely satisfied with the direct contact Chris and I had and his efforts to explain as well as the general timeliness and success of my case. Thank you Simon & Faenza!"

Paige - September 22, 2009


"I was a victim of a car accident and looked for Christopher Simon on the internet. He was my first choice and by far the best. He was available throughout the entire process, and was willing to answer any questions I had. I had never been a client of a lawyer before, but this was a great first experience. Chris listened to my concerns, and sincerely did what I wanted. If you go with anyone other than Chris you're missing out!"

redaudxo - Sep 15, 2009


"I first contacted Chris on a Sunday morning expecting to get a voice mail. NOT only did he answer my call, he made me feel comfortable and reassured that he will help me through my situation. Since our first conversation, he and his staff were there more me because they are passionate about what they do and how its done. Not once did I ever felt like i made a mistake or had any doubts because he was very informative, assertive and most of all understanding. Being in an accident with a 18-wheeler is one situation i don't like to talk about but I'm able because of Chris and how awesome he has truly been,"

princxfree - Sep 14, 2009


"Chris is an excellent person, which translates to him being an excellent attorney. He gives you and your case the level of attention and concern that would please any person. He makes himself available at all times and there will never be a time when he cannot be reached. He displays a level of passion for his work that is unparallel. He is a man of character, integrity and fun. I am very careful about recommending people, but for ANYONE who is in need of an attorney, if you don't choose Christopher M. Simon, you will be making a big mistake, and will come out on the short end of the stick."

Will - Jul 28, 2009


"Wow...Chris is a very good attorney. Me and my son was in a very bad car accident an I was clueless on how to handle the situation. It's very hard to find an attorney who allows you to contact them personally instead of you contacting their asst. I was told that I didn't have a case because the hosiptal put a lien on my acct. Chris prove different and I was able to file my case with the insurance company. The process was very quickly and Im glad I selected the right attorney.Thanks Chris"

binaforbes1978 - Jul 8, 2009


"Chris is a great lawyer and the most people friendly attorney I have ever delt with. He handled my case with great attention to detail and did so in a very short period of time. He is very consice, efficient, patient and understanding. He has a strong passion for what he does and he does it well. I recommend Chris Simon as legal representation for anyone who has suffered damages or a loss at the negligence of others. He really cares about you and your case."

Azizi - Jun 30, 2009


"I was in a car accident in January and my wrist & middle finger were broken and another finger was fractured. My mother found Christopher Simon and we met right away. He is a wonderful attorney, explained everything to me from how the lawsuit would pan out and how he went about doing his job. He made it very easy to talk to him and even gave me advice! Which was wonderful! Christopher Simon and his partner Victor Faenza are wonderful at their job! I have absolutely no complaints. They did everything in a timely manner and I love how they still check up on me every now and then to make sire I am fine! I would recommend Christopher Simon to anybody who has been injured!"

ms.brittany0790 - Jun 15, 2009


"Chris Simon represented me in my personal injury lawsuit and my experience with him was a wonderful one. I was referred to Mr. Simon after realizing that the statute of limitations on my personal injury claim was running out and I needed an attorney quickly. I had never worked with an attorney before and I feel fortunate that I was referred to Mr. Simon who was friendly, honest, professional and extremely competent. He began working on my case almost immediately after our first conversation. He stayed in close contact with me throughout the process, answered all of my questions, and presented me with all of my alternatives. He submitted my law suit in record time and in the end he got me a far better settlement than I ever imagined. I will recommend Mr. Simon to my friends and family and will absolutely work with him and his firm again for all of my future legal needs."

dawnrogers9895 - Jun 8, 2009


"I waited waayyy too late to contact Chris Simon about my auto accident case. I wish I had contacted him sooner. Mr. Simon was easy to talk to and it was clear from our consultation that he is an experienced lawyer. He was forthright with me about the limitations of my case and I greatly appreciated his honesty."

mbalia - Jun 3, 2009


"After being involved in a car accident, I was referred to Mr. Simon by a colleague. I had no idea what to expect, but quickly came to realize I was in extremely capable hands. Mr. Simon spoke with me in great detail about the process, answering any and all questions, and kept me in the loop at all times. At times, I felt as if I were his only client! End result - we were able to obtain a very fair settlement in a very short time. I would comfortably recommend Chris to anyone in need of his services - you won't be disappointed."

Steve - Mar 4, 2009


"I was injured in a car accident and had no idea what the next step were. After going to the doctors and getting checked out, I met with Chris Simon. He was very knowledgeable about my injuries and the possible course of action the doctor will take. For a second, I thought he was a doctor as well a lawyer. Chris took his time to explain everything to me and was extremely accessible. I could not have had a better experience with Chris and his team! If you are injured in a car accident or need legal advice, go to Chris Simon!"

Marc - Jan 22, 2009


"I was involved in a car accident and was referred to Chris Simon by my sister after hearing her high praises of Chris and his team. Our first conversation was extremely helpful. He is an expert and truly knowledgeable in the field. After answering all my questions and concerns, I was immediately put at ease. I can say with all honesty, that my experience with Chris and Josetta was incredible as well. They were always accessible and returned my emails and calls almost instantly. They kept me updated on the progress and details along the way. I trusted them completely and in the end was extremely satisfied with the result of the case. I highly recommend Chris Simon!"

Jennifer - Jan. 6, 2009


"I was in a car accident about a year ago. I felt completely helpless as to where to go, who to talk to and what to do until I was refered to Chris Simon. Even though my case was a small one, he still gave me the time, attention and even a small education as to what exactly was happening. The person who hit me was uninsured (as of midnight the day of the accident) and I was at a complete loss as to what to do, especially after my own insurance company stiffed me for diminished value of my car. The damage was over 6K and the loss in value was significant, at least for a young newlywed like me. Had it not been for Chris and his case manager Paula, I would have truly been the victim of this accident - left with nothing. It is well worth it to have someone like Chris in your corner who you can trust to take care of everything and keep you in the loop as much or as little as you want to be. He is always completely honest and transparent with all that is happening and never fails to follow up with you even if it is just to see how you are doing. Thank you Chris and Paula - I don't know what I would have done without you."

Stephanie - Sept. 18, 2008


"I was in a multiple car accident which left me bed-ridden for some time with multiple pelvic fractures. One of my friends recommended Chris Simon, and he immediately made an appointment to meet me at my home since I was unable to walk. From the first moment I spoke with Chris Simon, I felt very comfortable with allowing him to take my case. He did not "sugar coat" anything, and was honest from the very beginning about the ups and downs of my type of case - from the length of time it would take to see results to the type of obstacles I might be faced with. I could not have handled my case without him, or his assistant Josetta. Chris Simon and Josetta are both extremely professional and tried their best to expedite the whole process as best as they could. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my accident case and would not hesitate to recommend Chris Simon if anyone I know were unfortunate enough to become another car accident victim like me. Thank you Chris, and thank Josetta for me as well!"

Victoria - Sept. 17, 2008


"I have been a litigation paralegal for almost 20 years and I have worked with lawyers from prestigious firms all over the country. When I was a passenger in a MVA which resulted in soft tissue injury to me, I knew that it would be best not to negotiate my own settlement with the insurance company. Chris handled the negotiations with excellent legal knowledge and negotiating skills. I would definitely recommend him to anyone requiring representation. He knows when to hold them and knows when to fold them. I am confident that my settlement was larger than it could have been because of him."

Tim and Debbie - Sept. 16, 2008


"Chris Simon is a dedicated, honest, and caring lawyer whom I trusted completely with my case. He is an expert when it comes to TBI [traumatic brain injury] cases, and is well aware of the challenges of winning such a case. He understands the legal, medical, emotional, financial, and personal difficulties the client's face, and his ability to nurture clients through the process is unmatched. He clearly demonstrated to me, time and time again, that I had the best lawyer possible representing me. Chris Simon is a person of true "content of character" whose expertise makes him outstanding in his field. My 2 previous lawyers [who were inexperienced with TBI cases], had taken over 3 years with my case, and yielded no results [except for expenses]. But, within 9 months, Chris won my case for the full settlement that I was entitled to. I don't believe I would have won my case without him, and I certainly will never be able to express just how he did for me and my family. Thank you Chris--you're the man."

Vickey - Sept. 13, 2008

Client Reviews
  • My wife and I were hit by a tractor trailer in 2014. After extensive research online, we were deeply impressed with the various reviews we read on Google and Avvo and chose Chris to represent us. We could not have a made a better decision. Chris and his firm treated us like we were their only clients, soothed our worries, and instantly gained our trust. Chris settled both of our cases for more than we expected.
    ★★★★★
  • A co-worker of my wife recommended Chris to us. At the very beginning Chris showed that he cared and his knowledge is priceless. Going through this process can be aggravating but Chris did a great job guiding me through this and was always available to answer my questions. Chris fought to get what I deserved even though at times I wanted to give up.
    ★★★★★
  • I want to express my deepest sense of gratitude and appreciation to Attorney Chris Simon & Attorney Chris Carsten, for all the hard work that they put forth into my case (car accident filed after being hit by drunk driver). Their attention to detail and professionalism far surpasses their firm's reputation. Because of their diligence and dedication to their craft, they were able to bring my case to a successful close, one that I could live with. You will not find a better team for your case. Should I have a need for their services again in the future, or know of anyone looking for a top notch Auto Accident Law Firm, I would not hesitate to recommend them!!!!
    ★★★★★
  • Wow...Chris is a very good attorney. Me and my son was in a very bad car accident an I was clueless on how to handle the situation. It's very hard to find an attorney who allows you to contact them personally instead of you contacting their asst. I was told that I didn't have a case because the hosiptal put a lien on my acct. Chris prove different and I was able to file my case with the insurance company. The process was very quickly and Im glad I selected the right attorney..Thanks Chris
    ★★★★★
  • Chris is a great lawyer and the most people friendly attorney I have ever delt with. He handled my case with great attention to detail and did so in a very short period of time. He is very consice, efficient, patient and understanding. He has a strong passion for what he does and he does it well. I recommend Chris Simon as legal representation for anyone who has suffreed damages or a loss at the negligence of others. He really cares about you and your case.
    ★★★★★